View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 31, 2005, 11:17pm
canuckrefguy canuckrefguy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada, eh?
Posts: 1,628
Quote:
Originally posted by mplagrow
I'm not so sure the rules support a replay. [/B]
A.R. 33. With four seconds left on the game clock, A1 is throwing-in the ball to A2. The timer incorrectly starts the game clock before the passed ball touches or is legally touched by an inbounds player. The official recognizes the timer’s mistake and immediately blows his or
her whistle while the passed ball is in flight.

RULING: Since the timer has made a mistake, the official, with definite knowledge, shall place the correct time on the game clock. Play shall be resumed with a throw-in by Team A from the original throw-in spot.


...sounds EXACTLY like what happened in my play.

My scenario and decision is supported by the exact wording of the appropriate rule in the rulebook.
__________________
HOMER: Just gimme my gun.
CLERK: Hold on, the law requires a five-day waiting period; we've got run a background check...
HOMER: Five days???? But I'm mad NOW!!
Reply With Quote