Quote:
Originally posted by lukealex
When do restrictions on team B end?
Meaning when can B1 reach for the ball? After it crosses the end line or can B1 steal (or attempt to steal) the pass from A1 to A2, both of whom are OOB.
|
Rule 9, Section 2, ART. 11. . . The opponent(s) of the thrower shall not have any part of his/her person through the inbounds side of the throw-in boundary-line plane
until the ball has been released on a throw-in pass.
NOTE: The thrower may penetrate the plane provided he/she does not touch the inbounds area before the ball is released on the throw-in pass. The opponent in this situation may legally touch or grasp the ball.
Rule 9, Section 2, Penalty #3
If an opponent(s) of the thrower reaches through the throw-in boundary-line plane and touches or dislodges the ball while in possession of the thrower
or being passed to a teammate outside the boundary line (as in 7-5-7), a technical foul shall be charged to the offender. No warning for delay required. See 10-3-11 Penalty.