View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 18, 2005, 04:25pm
PGCougar PGCougar is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Posts: 228
Send a message via AIM to PGCougar
Quote:
Originally posted by TigerBball
OK, in the case of the jumpstop and a player steps with one foot and simultaneously lands on two, the rule says neither is a pivot. So I am assuming that you can not then step and lift a foot to shoot or pass as described because you can not lift a pivot foot that you never had. Am I understanding this correctly.
It looks like 4-43-3-b (... If the player jumps, neither foot may be returned to the floor before the ball is released on a pass or try for goal) seems to imply that you can jump off of both feet to pass or shoot. Is this correct?
__________________
There are two kinds of fools:
One says, “This is old, therefore it is good”; the other says, “This is new, therefore it is better.” - W.R. Inge
Reply With Quote