View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 03, 2005, 02:09pm
DownTownTonyBrown DownTownTonyBrown is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,474
Thumbs down Wow!

That is the second rule that I have found myself to be enforcing incorrectly in the last two days - no I'm too embarrased to tell you the other one.

Where in the smitzitz did I get that rule???

Is it ASA that has the front of the catcher's box coincide with the back of the batter's box? Somewhere I know there is such a rule... whose, I don't know.

So the catcher can scoot up as far as he wants in OBR and also in FED? It looks like they can in FED softball also... Where in the heck did I get that rule? It's got to be ASA; it's the only other rules set to which I've ever worked.
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford
Reply With Quote