Quote:
Originally posted by bethsdad
Did you say you were sorry and put the runner back on first. Brian
|
This coach wanted me to allow her to get her ASA Rule Book out of her car.
Said she had the LBR page folded back and highlighted. After the game,
I allowed she could get her book and bring it over. She did, and started
reading it to me. When she got to the point of where it says, "When the pitcher
has the ball in the circle, the runner must immediately attmpt to advance to the
next base or immediately return to the base left." She said, "I know I saw the
words pitcher has to be on the pitcher's plate when I marked this." I told
her, "Maybe you brought the wrong book out."