View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2005, 11:42am
GarthB GarthB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
I don't know the rules of your league.

In general, "In my judgment the pitcher didn't come to a complete stop." is not subject to protest.

However, "In my judgment the rules say a pitcher can't attempt a pickoff from the wind-up" is in reality a misapplication of the rules (except in FED) and would be protestable.

__________________
GB
Reply With Quote