View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 25, 2005, 10:04am
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Do-overs are only allowed during the SEC tournament in NCAA Women's play.
You can have do-overs in the Olympics as well. Since the US team has not been as dominant lately they haven't had a reason to invoke the rule recently.

I have to agree with MTD on this one.
4.1 on the clock, ball OOB near the division line.

Don't negate a completed throw-in. That was action which took place and has to count.

Since you don't know exactly how much time to take off the clock, don't take off any. Tell the coaches that the timer made a mistake and that's the way it goes.

Hopefully, the NFHS will adopt the .3 minimum rule.
I can't see myself telling coach B that his opponent gets a free ride to midcourt.