View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 24, 2005, 11:05pm
wadeintothem wadeintothem is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sierra Nevada Mtns
Posts: 3,220
Dig on Fed's pretty friggin clearly written rule: (paraphrased but you'll still see the difference in the way its written)


Batter becomes a BR

When catcher fails to catch the 3rd strike before the ball touches the ground when fewer than 2 outs and 1B unooccupied at time of pitch or anytime there are 2 outs.


Thats all you need to say about D3K.. ASA tries to get fancy with one of the oldest rules there is..
Reply With Quote