View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 22, 2005, 10:01am
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
You can correct the timer's error in this case because you had exact knowledge of the time involved. Put 4.1 seconds back on the clock and give the ball to the non-FT shooting team on the endline for another end-line throw-in. You can't give the ball to the non-throwing team at half-court because you don't have definite knowledge of how much time elapsed on the first throw-in.

NFHS rule 5-10-1.
If the buzzer sounded while the ball was in the air then yes.

What if A2 caught the ball at mid-court before the buzzer sounded? You going back to the endline with no time run off?