View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 21, 2005, 03:29pm
TwoBits TwoBits is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 727
Situation this weekend in a tournament using NFHS rules:

4.1 seconds on the clock with second of two freethrows being attempted. Second shot is successfull with ball rattling around the rim. Timer starts the clock as it touches the rim. Non-shooting team takes ball out and passes ball to half court just as buzzer sounds.

Question: Since the timer clearly started the clock too soon, can this timing error be corrected? Please provide a rule reference.
"Not all heroes have time to pose for sculptors...some still have papers to grade."