View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 18, 2005, 02:26pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by strike4
A person at the office asked me for a ruling and I do not have my rule book with me. I think I know the correct answer but want to be sure.

R1 on 2B, BR hits low fly toward F6, R1 is running in front of F6 who is playing behind the base line, F6 could have caught the ball for an out but slows down since R1 was coming and lets the ball bounce, F6 throws to 1B but to late for the out.

What is the call?
As offered, DMF.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote