View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 18, 2005, 11:06am
JEL JEL is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 910
Originally posted by strike4
A person at the office asked me for a ruling and I do not have my rule book with me. I think I know the correct answer but want to be sure.

R1 on 2B, BR hits low fly toward F6, R1 is running in front of F6 who is playing behind the base line, F6 could have caught the ball for an out but slows down since R1 was coming and lets the ball bounce, F6 throws to 1B but to late for the out.

What is the call?

F6 could have caught the ball for an out?

She should have, might have doubled R1. I have R1 at 3B, BR safe at 1st.
Reply With Quote