View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 05, 2005, 03:04pm
wisref2 wisref2 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 321
I'm not so sure about your ruling on this one. I'm open to being called an idiot on this one, but........

It is an incomplete pass - no foul on the play (Federation rules). He jumped from OOB, so he was still OOB when he touched the ball. The touching makes the ball dead (ball touching a player who is OOB).

It's the same as if he would have caught the ball OOB.

He never returned to the field, so there is no illegal participation. A player eligible at the start of a down is elegible through the entire down, so it's not pass interference.

Everything that follows the touching is ignored, since the play ended when the ball was touched.
Reply With Quote