View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 07, 2001, 07:42pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by PAULK1
I thought once the ball became live (when it was handed to the wrong team)it was to late...unless it is an alternating throw in possesion.
I wrote the statement based on 7.5.2b.

Team A is awarded a throw-in near the division line. The administering official by mistake, puts the ball at B1's disposal. B1 completes the throw-in and Team B subsequently scores a goal. Ruling: No correction can be made for the mistake by the official.

I don't see any reason the mistake couldn't be corrected during a normal throw-in if it can be corrected during an AP throw-in. Perhaps we can research it more.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote