Thread: NCAA mechanics
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 24, 2005, 01:04pm
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,560
Originally posted by Steve M
Are you speaking about a ball to left when in 'A'? If so, then yes - and why not.
I've worked this mechanic with Billy P. If you do not have a third umpire and there is a play on the 3B side of 2B, you may get burnt. It works better at the higher levels, but there is no guarantee everything will go smooth.

The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote