Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
By rule, yes.
By the laws of nature, probably not.
|
Chuck,
I do not thnk the rule was meant to include the turn, but only the catch.
I think it is functionally unclear beyond the "tip only".
mick
|
There's no prohibition against it. In that case, we usually say that it's legal. You can't catch and shoot with 0.3 or less, but you can catch and shoot with more than that. If you're fast enough, no rule prohibits you from catching and turning and shooting with more than 0.3.
Somebody better make sure that the clock starts on the first touch, tho.