View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 08, 2005, 03:37pm
MrUmpire MrUmpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NY state
Posts: 1,504
Quote:
Originally posted by TwoBits
Perhaps I'm assuming too much here. I, as the plate umpire, have called or announced strike 2. The batter takes off to the dugout. None of the exceptions in 7.3.1 have occured. I now have strike 3.

Incidently, I have not called a delay of game strike since the words, "delays the game" were added to 7.3.1 Penalty, but a couple of times a year I am questioned by coaches who are looking for a cheap strike as to whether the batter is delaying the game.
If that batter delayed the game it was because you didn't manage the game properly.

My goodness. OOO
Reply With Quote