View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 23, 2005, 12:42pm
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by LimeyRef
Assume the arrow is for A and the sounding devices are simultaneous, then the only outcome can be ball to Team B? (The old defensive team)

Is this the case as we have an expiry? If we have a second left, then A get the ball with a second left, but if there is no time.................?

I know what we do in FIBA, but am interested if this is the same in NCAA and HS.
The shot clock resets on a held ball in NCAA, for this very reason.
Not if the offense keeps it.

LimeyRef, what's the FIBA procedure for this case? I'm pretty sure there's no ncaa ruling for simultaneous shot clock horn & held ball whistle. We have to decide on which of the 2 came first.
Yep mis-read it.
Reply With Quote