View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 20, 2005, 11:46pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by bradfordwilkins
Had a game today where A1 boxes out B2 and moves him back about three feet. TWEET. Push. All 5 of Team A come around me to let me know that what he did was boxing out and it was perfectly legal. They told me that what A1 did was the definition of boxing out in the rulebook. I almost laughed right in their face but rather asked them to bring me the definition in the rulebook next week. Or at least where it says they can move another player 3 feet legal.
I had one yesterday, where A1 stepped quickly into the paint while the shot was in the air, planted two hands on B1's back and moved her about 2 feet. Called it. Explained it briefly. Three minutes later, same A1 stepped quickly into the paint, did a 180 pivot, planted her behind in B2's back, and moved her about 2 feet. Called it again. Poor A1, is so confused!
Reply With Quote