View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 20, 2005, 10:29pm
Oz Referee Oz Referee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Tweed Heads, NSW, Australia
Posts: 559
Had someone ask me this on my site the other day (http://www.geocities.com/oz_referee now there is a shameless plug )

Answer is the same for FIBA - if it happens on the first free throw, it counts as a miss - if on the second, go to the arrow.

BUT....personally I reckon you deserve some sort of an award if this happens on free throws. The only time I have ever seen a ball lodged on the ring has been from a 45 degree angle to the backboard - how on earth could it happen from dead in front?????
__________________
Duane Galle
P.s. I'm a FIBA referee - so all my posts are metric

Visit www.geocities.com/oz_referee
Reply With Quote