View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 20, 2005, 12:36pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

The NF rule you want is 9-8. It states you can only have this violation if the team is in continuous control of a ball in their backcourt for 10 seconds. When the ball is tipped OOB, team control is lost and is not regained until a player on the court obtains player control. Therefore, the count restarts from 10.

Tell this ref that "possession" is not a operative term in this instance. "Player control" and "team control" are operative terms.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote