View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 20, 2005, 11:13am
amirrow amirrow is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
Question follow up on 10 secon violation

Is there a rule in a rule book I could refer to regarding this question? A ref in my league just made the same (incorrect) call, picking up where he left off in his 10 second count after the ball was tipped out of bounds in the back court. He explained later that since there was no change in possession that the count should continue where it left off.

I'd like to be able to point to a rule showing him his error.

This error did not change the outcome of the game, but came close as the game was a one-point game with 42 seconds left when the call was made.

thx,
Art
Reply With Quote