Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by tmp44
Bob...we had a dead ball technical (B's punch), followed during the same dead ball period, but real time about 3 or 4 minutes later, with another technical (A's coach). Supervisor on the game agreed with our ruling that we went with the arrow. If you can help me if I'm wrong, please tell me the rule so I know for next time. Thanks!
|
You administer in the order they occurred. You did not have simultaneous technicals 4-19-9, you had a false double 4-19-8.
|
On top of the obvious time lag, a prerequisite to having a double foul(either double personal or double technical),under R4-19-7(which is the rule you used), is that the
two opponents must commit the fouls
against each other at approximately the same time. You didn't have any of that in your situation. You need to straighten your supervisor out on this one, too. False double foul, as BZ said.
Btw, good job of keeping the game under control.