Quote:
Originally posted by Maverick
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Read 5.10.1.C this play is no different, in both cases an official's error caused the game to end.
|
Yes, please do read 5.10.1.C. It states "There is no provision for the correction of an error made in the official's accuracy in counting seconds." Our situation has nothing to do with the official's accuracy in counting seconds.
|
The reason it relates is because it is rules support for not being able to correct an official's error in putting time back on the clock.
I guess the, "The clock may not be reset as there are no rule provisions to do this," just escaped your attention?
It can't be fixed because it was not a TIMER'S error, and neither is the case we are discussing.