View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 11, 2005, 06:16pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
Quote:
Originally posted by Thatsmycall
When 2 offensive players hold the ball simultaneously and the opposing coach yells for the travel can anyone tell me where in the rulebook it states that that is indeed traveling? I have not been able to find anything about when 2 offensive players hold the ball. Thanks for the help.
You will not find it because it isn't in there. At least one of the players must actually travel for there to be a violation.
It's in there and it backs you up. Case book play 4.43.2SitB. Legal as long as neither player moved a pivot foot while they had joint possession.
Reply With Quote