View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 08, 2005, 11:59pm
Just Curious Just Curious is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 284
Quote:
Originally posted by SF
Just to add a little twist...

Let's say that he traveled and then pushed his opponent, but I didn't call that and came up with an intentional right away. What's the difference?
Sara...
With a travel occuring first, the ball would have then become dead.... With a dead ball and the push (shove) by the player of an intentional nature would then be considered a "technical foul"... That coupled with the "T" that you gave him for the verbal aspects would have put him out of the game...
Rule 4, Section 19, Art. 5c
__________________
Chuck Lewis
Ronan, MT

Give a man a fish and you'll feed him for a day.
Teach a man to fish and he could be gone every weekend.
Reply With Quote