View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 04, 2005, 12:45pm
GarthB GarthB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Absolutely amazing

Unless your local little boy league has a specific rule describing in detail that the catcher's shinguards must cover his instep, an umpire has no right, not even under 9.01(C), to get involved.

Panamanian, Peruvian, whatever, 9.01 (C) is designed to cover instances were no rules apply, not to amend existing rules. You can't use 9.01 (C)to alter an existing equipment rule because you disagree with it.

OOO's and TWP's. Getting more and more like Sleazeteamz everyday. All we need now are more LL coaches.

Lord help us.

__________________
GB
Reply With Quote