Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by SamIAm
I agree an assinine play, but I can back up a 10 second count violation by rule.
|
Yep. And by rule you can judge that a player holding the ball and hopping on the non-pivot foot all over the front court is legal.
|
I'd disagree with that one. When a player hops (read jumps), it is a travel:
"If the player jumps, neither foot may be returned to the floor before the ball is released on a pass or try for goal."
However, the backcourt status while hopping is, while it will never occur, correct. The 3-pionts rule is pretty specific that the dribbling player is in the backcourt until both feet (and the ball) touch in the frontcourt.