View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2005, 11:54am
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Arrow Like Smitty said.

Quote:
Originally posted by pbrad59
I understand from previous threads that if the pivot foot is lifted the player may pass or attempt a try. It looks like I need to see what the player does after lifting the pivot foot before making any call such that it is only a travel if the pivot foot returns to the floor after no pass or try. I'm a secod year rookie so all help is appreciated.
pbrad59,
You got it.
Lots of vets still do not know that rule.
mick


See the enire play.
Reply With Quote