View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 30, 2001, 05:31pm
Schmidt MJ Schmidt MJ is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 136
I'm pretty sure Mike is correct on this one. A player who is eligible at the start of a down is eligible thru-out the down. Also, no player of A or K may go OOB and return during the same down unless he is knocked out and then he must return at his first opportunity. The fact that he went out accidentally is irrelevant. I think I remember a similar play to this in the casebook somewhere with almost the same circumstances and the ruling was illegal participation.
Reply With Quote