View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 31, 2005, 02:19am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Juulie,
I repectfully have to believe that I have every right to flip out a little on this one. Afterall, this is MY state (Clark lives in Vegas.) and this type of decision may well come up in a game of mine.

The Vegas coaches are saying that if A1 goes down after attempting a driving lay-up and remains injured on the floor with no other player near him, while B1 grabs the rebound and starts a 2 on 1 fast break with B2 against only A2 back on D, then they want the game stopped right then.

That is not what the rule says. This could cause a serious problem at the state tournament (who knows if I will even be there?), and should therefore be addressed by the state office before any problem arises. I truly believe that the rule is being misapplied here.


Reply With Quote