View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 28, 2005, 05:16pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by FrankHtown
Doesn't the ball regain front court status once it touches the floor in the front court?
Yes, the ball again gains FC status. However, that is irrelevant. All the rule mentions is who touches it relative to when it it transistions to the backcourt. It makes no distintion about where it is touched or the status of the ball other than that the ball had to have FC status at some point prior to it going to the backcourt.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote