View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 08:24pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Almost right.

The player is not given a "personal". The T does, though, count as one of the five fouls toward the player's disqualification.
And remember, this is for NFHS. FIBA, NCAA, NBA, CBL, and any other rule systems out there might be different.
Nope, not in the NBA.

Quote:
Originally posted by DownTownTonyBrown
The arrow becomes SET once Team A completes their throw-in.

Once Team A has inbounded the ball, the arrow should be set to Team B.
Actually, the arrow is set when the ball is placed at the disposal of the thrower, not after the throw-in is complete. Why? Because Team A's throwin is NOT an AP throw-in.
Reply With Quote