View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 25, 2005, 10:35am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Almost Always Right
This is the IU/Purdue scenario. The big ten actually had a press release that said the officials booted it. Even after the R went to the monitor, they still booted it. The R said even though the clock had expired before the release, he gave them "continuation" and counted the basket and gave them 1 shot.
There is something to be said about knowing the rules and then applying them.
Yes, we know.

http://www.officialforum.com/thread/17736
Reply With Quote