View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 25, 2005, 10:22am
Almost Always Right Almost Always Right is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NV
Posts: 153
Wink

This is the IU/Purdue scenario. The big ten actually had a press release that said the officials booted it. Even after the R went to the monitor, they still booted it. The R said even though the clock had expired before the release, he gave them "continuation" and counted the basket and gave them 1 shot.
There is something to be said about knowing the rules and then applying them.
Reply With Quote