View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 19, 2005, 06:05pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
From 2005 BRD, under OBR: "B1 sprains his ankle sliding into second. The coach, who earlier sent Bubba to play right field, now reports him as a pinch runner. The umpire does not catch the error. The next batter doubles scoring Bubba. Now the defensive coach wakes up and before a pitch appeals that Bubba was in illegal sub. Ruling: (REVISED) In FED and NCAA, Bubba is out and restricted (FED) or ejected (NCAA). His run is also cancelled and B1 loses an rbi. In OBR, he is not out, the run and rbi count, and Bubba is ejected."
Reply With Quote