View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 13, 2005, 05:01pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by BBall_Junkie
There's no rule stopping the coach from calling the 4 remaining ball players on the floor over to himself at the bench and giving them the same instructions himself- as long as the coach has a sub ready to go at the end of 30 seconds. [/B]
at the end of 29.9 seconds. now I am nit-picking you [/B][/QUOTE]No, actually that's a very good point. We went over this whole procedure at one of our meetings this year, and I was amazed (and a little worried) at the number of our guys that weren't aware of the proper procedure- i.e. the sub should be at the scorer's table before the 30-second horn goes off. Not that we want "t"s called if the sub is on the way to the table- we still want a little discretion- but the guys should know the proper procedure, no matter what.
Reply With Quote