Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
by rule the kid is BENCH PERSONEL once the coach is notified, would you allow him to send a kid off his bench over to tell the other 4 players something during this 30 second period?
|
No, and good point.

But, in this situation the rules allow for a DQ'd player to be bench personnel AND on the court at the same time...at least untill the player is substituted for.
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
If he's performing coaching duties out on the court, I would certainly call it "participating". Just talking might be a l'il bit of a stretch, but not coaching.
|
Fair enough...and like I stated before, if my partner didn't feel comfortable having the player on the floor performing these "duties"...I would back him/her.
I just wouldn't make a big deal of it unless the DQ'd player was doing something unsporting.