View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 10, 2005, 01:39pm
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by roadking
whats the ncaa rule on traveling, while being doubled teamed (no dribble) with under a minute left, Miles fell to the floor then passed the ball to his teamate for a three. why wasn't there a travel call. how about all the held ball calls, i thought it was a physical defensive game.
He was dribbling before he fell and did not gather the ball until after he was on the floor.

B-ball fundamentals, you cannot travel during a dribble.
Reply With Quote