Thread: GONZ vs SCU
View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 07, 2005, 02:13pm
thumpferee thumpferee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 1,037
Here is one play of the game where a T was called.

SCU player chases down a loose ball going OOB, player jumps and controls the ball in the air, throws the ball back into play and hits GONZ player in the shins. PSST! Official call a T immediately.

What I heard on tv after the play was that earlier in the game, a GONZ player threw the ball at a SCU player, maybe even the same two players were involved in this play.

A question I have, would it be justified under the rules to call a T here in this situation based on what happened earlier in the game?

I understand getting control of the game, but, this was the end of the game and the play IMO was definately not unsporting.

__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words".
Reply With Quote