View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 06, 2005, 11:09pm
Carl Childress Carl Childress is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Edinburg, TX
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via ICQ to Carl Childress
Quote:
Originally posted by nine01c
Last year when we were all scrutinizing this play, I researched (asked) the OBR and the NCAA ruling. The OBR explanation agreed with what Carl is saying here. The NCAA ruling was different (if I remember correctly, no retouch of 1B was allowed). Do they actually differ, or not?
You need a copy of the 2005 BRD. (grin) The NCAA rule is the same as the OBR interpretation. See NCAA 8-6a AR 3.
__________________
Papa C
My website
Reply With Quote