Thread: Substitutions
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 06, 2005, 09:37pm
johnnyrao johnnyrao is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Wherever the Army sends me this year
Posts: 267
A1 and A2 report to the scorers table to enter the game. The coach of Team A calls a timeout. During the timeout A1 and B1 remain at the scorers table. One of the referees goes to the table and tells them they can go back to the team because they reported in and can now go in the game. They return to the bench but after the TO neither one comes on the floor. Is this an illegal substitution? A1 and A2 properly reported in well prior to the warning horn. Can the coach now decide not to put them in the game and stick with the same 5 he had prior to the TO?
Reply With Quote