View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 05, 2005, 09:25pm
Ridge Wiz Ridge Wiz is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 49
I think this sitch is a recent rule change but I can't find a direct NFHS ref.

After making a great play A1; a)pounds their chest or head, b)blows a kiss to the crowd, c)raises their hands to encourage the crowd to cheer. I think you get the point.

Is this a T? If so, do you call it immediately? What if the other team has a great fastbreak going because team A is celebrating instead of getting back to play defense?

Thanks in advance. This is a 2nd attempt because I didn't put a subject in the 1st time.
__________________
"Enlisted men are stupid, but very cunning & deceitful & bear considerable watching." - Officer's Manual 1894
Reply With Quote