View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 02, 2005, 11:55pm
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by schmitty1973

Ok so I blew another one, now I know for next year. I thought the "last play was a running play" rule was in effect.
The rule isn't based on running/passing play - either type of play can result in the clock starting either on the snap or on the ready (if the clock stops).

It's better to remember the clock status as being based on the result of the previous play (which is the rule). With no penalty, when would you start the clock? Okay - unless a team is illegally conserving or consuming time, start it at that point.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote