View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 28, 2004, 11:10pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by AlwaysLearningRef


I believe the NCAA added a rule to address this for the last 59.9 seconds of the game. Is there anything similar for NFHS?

Thanks.
This rule applies to inadvertent whistles or stoppage of play to correct a timers error.

I do not believe the play we are discussing falls under this rule. IOO let the sub in if you decide to blow the whistle since you're not correcting a timing error and it's not inadvertent.
Reply With Quote