I disagree for two reasons:
1. MTD posted something here last season from the NFHS about how to handle the situation. It said to have someone down there on the end to fix it with a pole or something while play goes the other way, but if that wasn't possible to stop the game and fix the net.
2. 1-10-1 states that each basket shall have a net "suspended from beneath the ring." In my opinion if the net is wrapped/caught up around the ring, then the basket does not meet the specifications in the rules book and the game should be stopped in order to address the playing conditions. IOW you have an illegal basket at one end of the court.
|