View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 24, 2004, 01:47pm
JRutledge JRutledge is online now
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,578
Do you guys have a specific ruling that backs that up? I have never seen any place that says a holder cannot recover the ball in order to complete the kick. They only thing I have ever read about this is they make a specific ruling on a high snap and say that is OK. But I have never read where you could not recover a snap as a holder, as long as you are trying to complete the kick. Now if you get up and look like you are going to run, that is another story. I would like an official ruling, not just "that is the way it is" talk.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote