View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 23, 2004, 04:27pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by IAUMP
Just a question from a first year official.

If it is legal and the play continues when the holder rises to get a high snap and returns to one knee (as in play a), why is it a dead ball when the holder rises to get a bouncing snap and returns to one knee (as in play b).

Please help me get a better understanding of this so I don't mess it up next year.
For whatever, that is simply what the rule is in NF. See casebook rules 4.2.2C and 4.2.2D. The exact senarios are located there. In NCAA both 1 and 2 would be legal.
Reply With Quote