View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 23, 2004, 01:46pm
Mike Simonds Mike Simonds is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
NFHS rules:

1. Legal play by the holder. Ball remains live.
2. Ball is dead when holder returns his knee(s) to the ground.
3. Is it 4th and 8 from A's 25 or B's 25 yard line? In any case, the ball is placed at the exact spot where it was on 4th down. Then the box is set at the other point of the ball and its 1st and 10 for B.
4. Assuming both A and B returned to the ground at the B25, the ball is dead and belongs to A at that spot.
__________________
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote