Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
I can't find where this is specifically addressed in the location rules (7-5), but it is covered in the POI definition 4-50.1.a.
"Throw-in nearest to where the ball was after any technical foul(s) to the team that was in control with no reset of the shot clock."
I'd interpret having the AP arrow to mean control in this situation.
|
Huh? There is no team control. OK, I want to throw this out there for debate. Does anyone think putting the ball in play could be an advantage or disadvantage if you go with the nearest spot?
Chuck, your explaination makes the most sense to me. Treating it as you would a jump ball without the jump ball. I like that reasoning.